Stockholm University is a public agency which is governed by laws, rules, and decisions made by the government and representatives.

The Department of Social Work is headed by a board where the Head of Department is President. The Head of Department has the highest responsibility for all departmental operations.

For contact details, see Contact.

Head of Department
Professor Stefan Wiklund

Co-Head of Department
Professor Emelie Shanks


The Department Board settles major issues of policy nature, and has the ultimate financial responsibility of the department.

Full members

Stefan Wiklund, head of dept. Chairman
Emelie Shanks, deputy head of dept, v. chairman.
Helene Brodin, teacher/researcher repr.
Patrik Karlsson,teacher/researcher repr.
Ulla-Karin Schön, teacher/researcher repr.
Ninive von Greiff, teacher/researcher repr.
Hans Dahlén, admin.repr.
Anna Smith, admin. repr.
Nicklas Dennermalm, doct. stud.repr.
Emma Eklund, stud. repr  
Liv Olhans, stud. repr.

Alternate members

1.    Katarina Thorén, teacher/researcher repr.
2.    Renate Minas, teacher/researcher repr.
3.    Hanna Linell, teacher/researcher repr.
4.    Ann-Sofie Bergman, teacher/researcher repr.
1.    Anna Bäckman, adm. repr.
2.    Eva Marklund, adm. repr.
1.    Malin Ekerstedt, doct. stud. repr.
1.    Staffan Remes, stud. repr.


Right to attend:

Torbjörn Bildtgård
Firouzeh Esnaasharan, study and career councelling
Annika Jemteborn, administrative director of studies

On this page