Stockholm university

Göran Gustafsson Prize

The Göran Gustafsson Foundation for Research in Natural Sciences and Medicine annually gives perennial large grants to researchers in the fields of mathematics, physics, chemistry, molecular biology and medicine in Sweden.

The Göran Gustafsson Prize is a set of perennial large grants to researchers in Sweden. Universities and university colleges in Sweden can nominate researchers and the prize is managed by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, which also hands out the awards during their formal gathering on 31 March each year. The Göran Gustafsson Foundation manages a capital of about one billion SEK.

More about Göran Gustafsson and the Göran Gustafsson foundations


Prizewinners from Stockholm University

Here we have listed the prize winners from Stockholm University.

  • 2007 Prof. Christos Samakovlis, Stockholm University, b. 1962
  • 1996 Doc. Dan Hultmark, Stockholm University, b. 1949
  • 2023 Professor Ilona Riipinen, Stockholm University
  • 2022 Professor Emil J. Bergholtz, Stockholm University
  • 2020 Professor Hiranya Peiris, Stockholm University
  • 2018 Docent Sara Strandberg, Stockholm University
  • 2005 Prof. Eva Lindroth, Stockholm University, b. 1960
  • 2004 Ariel Gobar, Stockholm University, b. 1962
  • 1993 Prof. Claes Fransson, Stockholm University, b. 1951
  • 2020 Docent David Drew, Stockholm University
  • 2018 Prof. Belén Martín-Matute, Stockholm University
  • 2017 Prof. Anja-Verena Mudring, Stockholm University, b. 1971
  • 2011 Prof. Fahmi Himo, Stockholm University, b. 1973
  • 2008 Prof. Xiaodong Zou, Stockholm University, b. 1964
  • 2003 Prof. Mikael Oliveberg, Umeå University, b. 1963 (now Stockholm University)
  • 2001 Prof. Pär Nordlundh, Stockholm University, b.1958
  • 1997 Prof. Sven Lidin, Stockholm University, b. 1961
  • 1996 Lecturer Malcom Levitt, Stockholm University, b. 1957
  • 1995 Prof. Gunnar von Heijne, Stockholm University, b. 1951
  • 1991 Prof. Bertil Andersson, Stockholm University, b. 1948
  • 2009 Prof. Ola Hössjer, Stockholm University, b. 1964
  • 2003 Prof. Sergei Merkulov, Stockholm University, b.1958
  • 2001 Prof. Mikael Passare, Stockholm University, b. 1959
  • 1994 Prof. Torsten Ekedahl, Stockholm University, b. 1955


Questions about reserach financing at Stokcholm University?

On this page