Nyexade tar emot sina diplom på scenen

The ceremony began and ended traditionally with massed standards and contained, in addition to handing out the diplomas, a speech by the Vice-President, Professor Clas Hättestrand, a greeting from the President of the Stockholm University Student Union, Henric Södergren, and greetings from the four faculty conferrers, Professor Jessika van der Sluijs (the Dean of the Faculty of Law), Professor Barbro Blehr (Vice Dean at the Faculty of Humanities), Professor Astri Muren (the Dean of the Faculty of Social Science) and Professor Lennart Bergström (Section Dean at the Faculty of Science).  Entertainment was given by The Stockholm University Choir and by The Royal College of Music's brass ensemble.

After the ceremony, a cocktail reception was served to the newly conferred masters with their guests, altogether reaching up to 1100 persons, in the Gallery and in the Foyer to the music played by Kårsdraget.


The ceremony was broadcast live and you can see a recording of the event on www.su.se/play.

See also Instagram photos on #suconferment and #supromotion.