Faculties & departments

  1. You are here:
  2. Start
  3. Stockholm University
  4. About Us
  5. Organisation
  6. Faculties & departments

Departments at Stockholm University

Education and research are conducted at Stockholm University within 53 departments, centres and institutes which answer directly to the boards of human science and science, or the faculty boards.

Human Science Academic Area

Faculty of Humanities

Other within Faculty of Humanities

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Social Sciences

Science Academic Area

Mathematics-Physics Section

Chemistry Section

Biology Section

Section for Earth and Environmental Sciences

Centres and institutes within science

Bookmark and share Tell a friend

Postal address: Stockholm University, SE-106 91 Stockholm, Sweden
Visitors: Universitetsvägen 10A
Switchboard: +46 (0)8 16 20 00
Registrar: registrator@su.se

  • Metro: Universitetet
  • Roslagsbanan: Universitetet
  • By bus: 50, 52, 540, 608, 624C, 628C, 639, 670, 676 och 680.
  • By car: On right of Roslagsv√§gen, north of Roslagstull, northbound

Search for a member of staff