The CIVIS partnership includes eight European universities:

  • Aix-Marseille Université (Aix-en-Provence and Marseille, France)
  • National Kapodistrian University of Athens (Athens, Greece)
  • Université libre de Bruxelles (Brussels, Belgium)
  • Universitatea din București (Bucharest, Romania)
  • Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (Madrid, Spain)
  • Sapienza Università di Roma (Rome, Italy)
  • Stockholm University (Stockholm, Sweden)
  • Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen (Germany)

The university alliance aims to create an integrated university environment for students and staff among the participating universities and beyond.

”The purpose of CIVIS is to facilitate cooperation across national borders and to increase the mobility of students, teachers and other staff”, says Fredrik Oldsjö, Secretary General for the CIVIS Office at Stockholm University. ”We are delighted to take part in this international collaboration and look forward to developing it together with our partners”, he continues.

The following five major societal challenges lie at the core of the collaboration within the alliance:

  • Health
  • Cities, Territories and Mobilities
  • Climate, Environment, Energy
  • Digital and Technological Transformations
  • Society, Cultures and Heritage

The alliance is supported by the European Commission via Erasmus +.

More information on the CIVIS website.

About Stockholm University and CIVIS.