1. You are here:
  2. Start
  3. Stockholm University
  4. Departments

Departments at Stockholm University

Education and research are conducted at Stockholm University within 56 departments, centres and institutes which answer directly to the boards of human science and science, or the faculty boards.

Human Science Academic Area

Faculty of Humanities

Other within Faculty of Humanities

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Social Sciences

Science Academic Area

Mathematics-Physics Section

Chemistry Section

Biology Section

Section for Earth and Environmental Sciences

Centres and institutes within science

Bookmark and share Tell a friend


The University's largest external research funders

1. The Swedish Research Council

2. The Wallenberg Foundations (The Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation; the Marianne and Marcus Wallenberg Foundation; the Marcus and Amalia Wallenberg Foundation; Berit Wallenberg Foundation)​

3. Forte (the Swedish Research Council for Health, Working Life and Welfare)

4. Formas (The Swedish Research Council for Environment, Agricultural Sciences and Spatial Planning​)

5. RJ (the Swedish Foundation for Humanities and Social Sciences)

6. The European Commission​ (Horizon 2020, FP7, ERC)

7. Sida (the Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency)

8. Mistra (the Swedish Foundation for Strategic Environmental Research) 

9. Nordic Co-operation (Nordic council of Ministers)

10. Vinnova (Sweden's Innovation Agency)

11. Swedish Foundation for Strategic Research (SSF)

12. Swedish National Space Agency 

13. Swedish Energy Agency

14. Stockholm County Council

15. The Erling-Persson family foundation