CIVIS Erasmus+

Stockholm University is part of the university CIVIS – European Civic University Alliance. CIVIS is an alliance within Erasmus+ which in total includes eight universities.

All students at Stockholm University, regardless of subject or level can apply for Erasmus+ exchange studies within the CIVIS alliance. Students can apply for exchange studies at one of these partner universities:

Aix-Marseille Université (France)

National and Kapodistrian University of Athens (Greece)

University of Bucharest (Romania)

Université libre de Bruxelles (Belgium)

Universidad Autonoma de Madrid (Spain)

Sapienza Università di Roma (Italy)

Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen (Germany)


More information about CIVIS partner universities 


All students offered a place through the Erasmus+ exchange programme can apply for an Erasmus+scholarship. 

Read more about the Erasmus+scholarships

All students at Stockholm University, regardless of subject or level can apply to Erasmus exchange studies within the CIVIS network. Please find the Requirements and selection criteria:

Requirements and Selection Criteria 2020/21 (698 Kb)

Next call for application

The application for Autumn semester 2020 or Academic year 2020/21 will be published here: 

Calls for application

Application period: 131 March 2020

If you have any questions regarding exchange studies within CIVIS please contact Student Services: For information about course selection, please contact your departmental exchange coordinator: Departmental international coordinators