The 2011 Nobel Laureates Saul Perlmutter, Brian P. Schmidt, and Adam Riess accepted the award on behalf of both research groups. The groups comprise a total of 51 members, including Professor Ariel Goobar, researcher at the Oskar Klein Centre (OKC) at Stockholm University. He worked with Saul Perlmutter already as a postdoc, when they started using supernovae as standard light sources to study the expansion of the universe.