Styrelseklubba. Foto: Pia Nordin

The Department Board consists of Head of Department and the Vice Head of Department, six Teacher Representatives, one Technical and Administrative Staff Representantive and three Student Representatives (one Doctoral student and two from the Basic level).

1 januari 2015—31 december 2017.



  • Senior lecturer Gunlög Sundberg, Head of Department

Vice chairman

  • Professor Lena Ekberg, Vice Head of Department


Teacher representantives

  • University lecturer Natalia Ganuza
  • Docent Yvonne Lindqvist
  • Adjunkt Peter Lundkvist
  • University lecturer Ulf Norberg
  • Professor Catrin Norrby
  • University lecturer Maria Wingstedt


  • Professor Niclas Abrahamsson
  • Universitetsadjunkt Vendela Blomström
  • Professor Cecilia Falk
  • Professor Cecilia Wadensjö


Administrative staff representantive

  • Student counsellor Britt Arvidsson
  • Administrative director of studies Yvonne Carlsson


  • Course administrator Cathrine Ottosson


Student representantives

  • Doctoral student Linnea Hanell 
  • Student Jefferson Ebenezer


  • Doctoral student Elin Svahn
  • Doctoral student David Karlander

Keeper of the minutes (not member of the board)

Assistant director of studies Ghada Najem.