Stockholm university logo, link to start page

Press and media

Do you work as a journalist or in the media? Here you will find press contacts, press photos and other relevant information. You can also subscribe to the University newsletter and read already published ones.

You can also subscribe to the University newsletter and read already published ones.


Press office

The central press office at Stockholm University handles publicity and media enquiries.

The press telephone is open Monday to Friday from 7 am to 9 pm and Saturday to Sunday as well as holidays from 8 am to 9 pm. If we are unable to take your call, please leave a message and we will get back to you within an hour. For non-urgent matters, please call during business hours or send an e-mail.

Press telephone: +46 (0) 8-16 40 90
E-mail: press@su.se 

For editorial matters, send an e-mail to redaktion@su.se.

Follow Stockholm University on Twitter

Fia Rolfsdotter, Group leader (on leave)
Karin Tjulin, Press Officer and Group leader
Johnny Bergenholtz-Foglander, Press Officer
Per Larsson, Communications Officer
Anna-Karin Landin, Communications Officer
Hanna Hellzén Cramér, Communications Officer
Annika Hallman, Communications Officer
Anette Gärdeklint Sylla, Communications Officer
Stefan Nyman, Communications Officer
 

Certain faculties, departments and centres at the University have their own press contacts. They can be contacted during office hours.

Teacher Education

Gunilla Nordin, Press Officer 
Phone: +46 (0) 8-16 18 70, +46 (0) 732-70 43 19 
E-mail: gunilla.nordin@su.se

Stockholm University Library

E-mail: redaktionen.sub@su.se

Faculties

Faculty of Law
David Assadkhan
Phone: +46 (0) 8-16 12 82, +46 (0) 737-84 50 31
E-mail: david.assadkhan@juridicum.su.se

Natalie Oliwsson,
Phone: +46 (0)8-16 33 43
E-mail: natalie.oliwsson@juridicum.su.se

Staffan Westerlund (on leave)

Faculty of Science
Lina Enell 
Phone: +46 (0) 8-16 39 04, +46 (0) 70-21 97 828
E-mail: lina.enell@su.se

Faculty of Social Sciences
Rebecca Röhlander
Phone: +46 (0)8-16 15 21
E-mail: rebecca.rohlander@su.se

Faculty of Humanities
Anna Frykholm
Phone: +46 (0)8-12 07 62 59
E-mail: anna.frykholm@su.se

Departments

Department of Archaeology and Classical Studies
Ylva Holmberg Jansson
Phone: +46 (0)8-674 77 50
E-mail: ylva.holmberg.jansson@ark.su.se  
Maria Lowe Fri
Phone: +46 (0)8- 16 31 34
E-mail: red@archaeology.su.se

Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics
Alexander Tuuling
Phone: +46 (0)8-16 19 76
E-mail: alexander.tuuling@dbb.su.se

Department of Child and Youth Studies
Ylva Carlsdotter
Phone: +46 (0)8-120 762 36
E-mail: ylva.carlsdotter@buv.su.se

Department of Computer and Systems Sciences
Angela Westin
Phone: +46 (0)8-16 37 46
Emil: angela@dsv.su.se

Department of Criminology
Emeli Lönnqvist
E-mail: emeli.lonnqvist@criminology.su.se

Department of Culture and Aesthetics 
Joanna Bong Lindström
Phone: +46 (0) 8-16 32 37
E-mail: joanna.lindstrom@su.se

Department of Education
Solveig Hauser
Phone: 08-12 07 63 42
E-mail: solveig.hauser@edu.su.se

Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
Amanda González-Bengtsson
Phone: +46 (0)70-012 67 29
Email: amanda.bengtsson@su.se

Department of Education
Solveig Hauser
Phone: +46 (0) 8-12 07 63 42
E-mail: solveig.hauser@edu.su.se

Department of Environmental Science
Stella Papadopoulou
Phone: +46 (0)8-674 70 11, +46 (0)70 180 82 34,
E-mail: stella.papadopoulou@aces.su.se

Department of Ethnology, History of Religions and Gender Studies
Henning Brüllhoff
Phone: +46 (0)8-674 73 09
Email: henning.brullhoff@erg.su.se

Department of History
Anders Ståhlberg
Phone: +46 (0) 8-16 43 67
E-mail: anders.stahlberg@historia.su.se

Department of Humanities and Social Sciences Education
Marcus Rostamkhani
Phone: +46 (0)8-120 766 59
Email: marcus.rostamkhani@hsd.su.se

Institute for International Economic Studies
Hanna Weitz
Phone: 08-16 31 02
Email: hanna.weitz@iies.su.se

Department of Language Education
Hilda Bergmar
Phone: +46 (0)8-120 766 99
E-mail: hilda.bergmar@isd.su.se

Department of Linguistics
Karin Lindahl
Phone: 08-16 29 37
Email: karin.lindahl@ling.su.se

Department of Materials and Environmental Chemistry
Charlotte Boegård
Phone: +46 (0)8-16 37 13
Email: charlotte@kol.su.se

Department of Meteorology
Marianne Lagerklint
Phone: +46 (0)8-16 25 34
E-mail: marianne.lagerklint@misu.su.se

Department of Political Science
Sofie Trosell
Phone: +46 (0) 8 16 31 37, +46 (0) 734-60 46 09
E-mail: sofie.trosell@statsvet.su.se

Department of Philosophy
Gösta Grönroos
Phone: +46 (0)8-16 33 21
E-mail: gosta.gronroos@philosophy.su.se

Department of Psychology
Philip Stenström
Phone: +46 (0)8-16 41 67, +46 (0)72-148 20 58
E-mail: philip.stenstrom@psychology.su.se

Department of Physics
Daniel Axelsson
E-mail: daniel.axelsson@fysik.su.se

Department of Physical Geography
Malin Stenberg de Serves
Phone: +46 (0)8-16 10 52, +46 (0)70-618 25 35
E-mail:malin.stenberg@natgeo.su.se

Department of Public Health Sciences
Ulla Bjursäter
Phone: +46 (0)8-16 23 42
Email: ulla.bjursater@su.se

Department of Romance Studies and Classics
David Garcia Lopez
Phone: +46 (0)8-16 15 86
E-mail: david.garcia@su.se

Department of Slavic and Baltic Studies, Finnish, Dutch and German
Åke Zimmerman
Phone: 08-16 33 32
E-mail: ake.zimmermann@slav.su.se

Department of Social Anthropology
Lovisa Wahlsten
Phone: +46 (0)8 16 36 35
E-mail: lovisa.wahlsten@socant.su.se

Department of Sociology and Demography
Leila Zoubir 
Phone: +46 (0) 8-16 29 85
E-mail: leila.zoubir@sociology.su.se

Department of Special Education
Eva Lundin
Phone: 08-120 764 14
E-mail: eva.lundin@specped.su.se

Department of Statistics
Jenny-Leontine Rosen
Phone: +46 (0)8-16 29 81
E-mail: jenny.rosen@stat.su.se

Department of Swedish Language and Multilingualism
Pia Nordin
Phone: +46 (0)8-16 31 42
E-mail: pia.nordin@su.se 

Stockholm Business School (Företagsekonomiska institutionen)
Maria Ekström Stoetzer
Phone: +46 (0) 72-146 29 60
E-mail: maria.stoetzer@sbs.su.se

Swedish Institute for Social Research
Daniel Bergnér Rossetti
Phone: ´+46 (0)8-16 35 84,
Email: daniel.rossetti@sofi.su.se

Centres and Departments

Baltic Sea Centre
Annika Tidlund
Phone: +46 (0)8-16 37 18
E-mail: annika.tidlund@su.se

Henrik Hamrén
Phone: +46 (0)8-16 31 09
E-mail: henrik.hamren@su.se

Bolin Centre for Climate Research
Annika Granebeck
Phone: +46 (0)8-674 78 37, +46 (0)721-48 91 49
E-mail: annika.granebeck@su.se

Stockholm Resilience Centre
Sturle Hauge Simonsen
Phone: +46 (0) 8-674 74 28 
E-mail: sturle.hauge.simonsen@stockholmresilience.su.se

Stress Research Institute
Christian Portin 
Phone: +46 (0) 8-55 37 89 40, +46 (0) 73-707 89 40
E-mail: christian.portin@su.se

You can search for and download press photos of the Stockholm University's management, researchers and university environment in the Media bank. On this page we also present some pictures with a direct download link.

The Press images are protected by copyright. Free use of the media in connection to news article or feature with connection to Stockholm University. On publication, write "Photo: Photographer's name/ Stockholm University".

Stockholm University's Media bank

How the Media bank works:

  1. Name search
  2. Folder structure search
  3. "L" symbol means the image is only available in low resolution
Screenshot mediabank

Translations

Evenemang: Event
Forskare: Researcher
Ledning och förvaltning: Management and administration
Universitetsområden: University areas
Övriga medarbetare: Other staff
Bilder: Images
Mallar: Templates

The University's External Relations and Communications Office publishes a digital newsletter four times a year. The newsletter covers news around education, exchange, research and campus life and is aimed at students, alumni, partner universities and the business community.

2020

Newsletter no. 2, May 2020

Newsletter no. 1, February 2020

2019

Newsletter no. 4 – December 2019
Newsletter no. 3 – September 2019
Newsletter no. 2 - April 2019
Newsletter no. 1 - February 2019

2018

No. 6 - December 2018 (251 Kb)

No. 5 - October 2018 (434 Kb)

No. 4 - September 2018 (442 Kb)

No. 3 – June 2018 (282 Kb)

No. 2 – April 2018 (364 Kb)

No. 1 – January 2018 (1532 Kb)

2017

No. 5 – December 2017 (751 Kb)

No. 4 – September 2017 (1013 Kb)

No. 3 – June 2017 (2042 Kb)

No. 2 – April 2017 (1706 Kb)

No. 1 – January 2017 (1781 Kb)

On this page