About 60 employees work at the department. The head of the department is responsible for the activities, which is assisted by a management group consisting of the deputy head of department, the head of administration and the directors of studies. The department's highest decision-making body is the department board.


Department management

Head of the department: Magnus Petersson
Deputy head of department: Klara Arnberg 
Head of administration: Johannes Hartvigson
Study director Economic History, basic level: Lars Ahnland
Study director International Relations, basic level: Camilla Elmhorn
Study director, Advanced level: Karl Gustafsson
Study director, Research level Economic History: Johan Svanberg
Study director, Research level International Relations: Lisa Dellmuth


The Department Board

The department is lead by the Department Board. The board consists of the Head of department, the Deputy head of department, and representatives of the employees and students at the department.

Memmbers of the board 2021-01-01 - 2023-12-31

President: Magnus Petersson, Head of the department

Ordinary members teacher representatives:
Fia Sundevall, Teacher representative
Klara Arnberg, Teacher representative
Lisa Dellmuth, Teacher representative
Matilda Baraibar, Teacher representative
Mark Rhinard, Teacher representative
Johan Svanberg, Teacher representative
Thomas Jonter, Teacher representative
Akhil Malaki, Teacher representative

Deputy teacher representatives:
Rodney Edvinsson

Ordinary member T/A-personal:
Jenny H├Ąger

Deputy T/A-personal:
Johannes Hartvigson

Doctoral student representative:
Appointed by the doctoral student council on a term basis

Student representative at undergraduate and advanced level:
Appointed by the student council on a term basis

Subject council

The department has a subject council for each subject (economic history and international relations). The subject councils meet 2-3 times per semester with the aim of preparing questions and material for the department board meetings. The subject councils consist of senior lecturers and professors and also have student and doctoral student representation. The subject councils also have a representative for the department's fixed-term employees.

On this page