Stockholm university logo, link to start page

Departments and centres

Education and research are conducted at Stockholm University within 53 departments, centres and institutes which answer directly to the boards of human science and science, or the faculty boards.

Faculty of Humanities

Website for the Faculty of Humanities


Other within Faculty of Humanities

Faculty of Law

Website for the Faculty of Law


Faculty of Social Sciences

Website for the Faculty of Social Sciences


Centres within departments

Within the University, there exist centers, including institutes and field stations, which organisationally belong to an institution. These units are often integrative research environments, involving several subjects and institutions, as well as third parties, but can also be specialised research institutes.


Please click on the website link if you have questions to the departments or centers.

Do you have questions about the content of the lists?

On this page