Europhras 2017 en

europhras 2017

The next conference of the European Society for Phraseology (EUROPHRAS) will be held from Tuesday, August 22 through Thursday, August 24, 2017 in Stockholm, Sweden.

The conference will be locally organised and hosted by the Department of Slavic and Baltic studies, Finnish, Dutch and German, Stockholm University. The topic of the conference is ”Phraseology and Construction Grammar”, the official languages are English and German.


Europhras website:


Call for papers

We invite individual abstract submissions on topics within this area. Abstracts (limit 300 words) should be written in English or German. Abstracts should be submitted via email to:

Notification of acceptance: May 15, 2017

Second call for papers

We have extended the deadline for abstract submissions to April 25, 2017.

We invite individual abstract submissions on a wide range of topics within this area – phraseology and grammar, variance; phraseology and pattern-based constructions in a wide sense, modification of phrasemes; productivity of phraseological patterns; diachronic changes in constructional patterns, cultural aspects of phraseology. We are especially interested in intersection points of phraseology and Construction Grammar.


The venue is Ersta konferens och hotell in central Stockholm.

Programme committee

The Programme Committee features experts in different aspects of phraseology and Construction Grammar and includes:

  • Bo Andersson, Uppsala University
  • Per-Arne Bodin, Stockholm University
  • Olga Boguslavskaya, Russian Language Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow
  • Jean-Pierre Colson, Université catholique de Louvain
  • Gloria Corpas Pastor, University of Malaga
  • Dmitrij Dobrovol’skij , Russian Language Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow; Stockholm University
  • Natalia Filatkina, Trier University
  • Tora Hedin, Stockholm University
  • Annelies Häcki Buhofer, University of Basel
  • Mihail Kopotev, University of Helsinki
  • Carmen Mellado Blanca, University of Santiago de Compostela
  • Elisabeth Piirainen, Münster, Germany
  • Ludmila Pöppel, Stockholm University
  • Kathrin Steyer, Institute for the German Language, Mannheim
  • Dessislava Stoeva Holm, Uppsala University
Aud Deutsch

Contact us

Ludmila Pöppel

Europhras logo
Kung. Vitterhetsakademien logo
RJ logo

Europhras 2017 on Twitter